Memorial Day 2013

June 13, 2013

Hello again! The Singer family if off to Africa (don’t worry there will be plenty of photos to share)! I wanted to write one more blog for you all before we’re off! I had such an incredible Memorial Day. Memorial Day holds a lot of meaning for everyone. We often kick off the Summer with BBQs but it all stems from the celebration of remembering those who served our country. A great Patriotic holiday!

Every Memorial Day I have a gathering at my home for dinner. Theses dinners have been anywhere from twelve people to sixty people. So much is going on right now so we decided to have one table of twelve wonderful friends.

I marinated and grilled some shrimp and served with toast. Crisp, light and refreshing start to dinner.

md6

I served pasta in fresh pesto sauce and then provided different toppings for people to choose from. A fun little make your own pasta bar!

md3

I set out my antique gold china and cut fresh flowers from my personal garden for the table!

md2

Mario lit all the candles and set out our American decor while we waited for our guests to arrive!

md1

After dinner it was obviously TURTLE TIME!

md8

md7md11md12

We ended the night with some birthday cake!!

md

One Response to “Memorial Day 2013”

  1. Laura VanValkenburg said

    Love your dining room and table setting, Just beautiful! I hope you have a safe and wonderful trip to Africa.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

