Summer Days….

August 9, 2013

Hello again! I hope everyone has been enjoying their summer. As I sit here on a rainy day, I decided to go through some of my photos and relive the past couple of months. Its been amazing! Mario and I have been very lucky to cherish some great moments with Avery before she is off to college.

We have been fortunate to be invited to some amazing events in the Hamptons filled with great people, great food, great music and even some live art!

photo (17) IMG_6200

One of our family days out was with my dear friend Sheila on her stunning yacht!

photo (20) photo (19)

It took awhile but we finally got to the beach for the first time this summer! We packed up our coolers and baskets and had a full spread! I did not brave the jet ski but I was happy to watch safely from the sand!

photo (22) photo (21)

Everybody knows its not really Turtle Time without the frick to my frack! We loved having Sonja with us for the weekend. We laughed, danced and even got in a little workout!

workout sonja

We are down to our final two week before we take Avery to college. Its an emotional time for us but we are so proud of her as she embarks on this new journey. Until then, we are going to cherish every single moment we have with her!

photo (26)IMG_0551

4 Responses to “Summer Days….”

  1. Carol Mills - Tyler's Mom said

    I think I may have shared this with you in the past,but this was my post the day that Tyler (yes, Sonja’s Tyler) left for college. I am not going to sugar coat it,the first week(or three) is difficult, but she is going to dazzle them because you were a great mom.
    Here it is:
    There is nothing better than watching your little one get ready to spread his wings. I feel as if this next chapter will be one of the best in his life. I pray that the lessons I Imparted guide him to live with respect to himself, to God and to his family. I have no words to express my pride and love.

  2. wendy peters said

    Love your pictures. You have a wonderful family. Where is Avery attending College? Wishing Avery the best life has to offer!

  3. tamynae said

    So, what’re you doing in September?

  4. Lauraann said

    Beautiful pictures! I hope that Avery has a great year! God bless your family

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

