A great cause!

February 10, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of attending the GUESS and Elle hosted cocktail party to benefit Susan G. Komen for the Cure.  Jake Stavis was sweet enough to catch up with me and print this on PaperMag.com.  This great photo is by Patrick McMullan.

Photo Credit: Patrick McMullan

So what can we expect from you on the upcoming season of RHONY?
This is all about a new Ramona. I’ve renewed myself.
Have you TRU-ly Renewed yourself?
Very good! I didn’t think of that one! Yes, so I have my one year anniversary on HSN with my jewelry collection March 2, season three [of RHONY] premieres March 4, and let me tell you something, it’s all new alliances. You’re gonna see all different people getting along differently, different fights, it’s crazy. It makes my head spin. I actually think I was a little bit of the referee this season, but I’m still outspoken.

Team Bethenny or Team Kelly?
You know what, I don’t believe in teams. I’m on everybody’s team. No one’s perfect, not even me [editor’s note: arguable].
Have you ever done anything with Susan G. Komen before?
“No, but I think it’s a great cause because cancer affects everybody, and breast cancer, that’s really personal. For women, their breasts are like their hair, and a lot of people can catch it early if they do self-examinations and have mammograms, so I think it’s great that they’re spreading awareness.”
Photo Credit Patrick McMullan
Leave a Reply

