Next Stop – Zambia!

May 17, 2010


We are in Zambia at camp Toka Leya. Check out these amazing photos of where I am staying. The Wilderness Safaris and &Beyond camps have been nothing short of phenomenal!! I feel so lucky to be here! I saw some amazing landscapes and experienced nature like you only see in the movies.

It is truly a blessing to experience ALL sides of Africa. It is a wonderful country and the girls and I are getting the opportunity to do and see things that we could have only dreamt of, including the chance to visit with persons/communities who’s lives have been touched by The Africa Foundation.

Please check back tomorrow for more photos and information!

xo, Ramona

Photos courtesy of Wilderness Safaris

7 Responses to “Next Stop – Zambia!”

  1. Ivel said

    Hi Ramona,
    Thanks for sharing these awesome pic. Was wondering if you have designed a star of David or a Chai for your Jewish fans? Have a great time!

  2. kayla said

    Solely BEAUTIFUL!

  3. Dee said

    The photos are just amazing! I want to thank you for sharing this amazing trip with us on FB. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your journey.

  4. Ramona.. this is a once if a lifetime experience and you are so blessed to be part of this. Of course I dont have to tell you this. Like I said earlier in one of my comments.. Unlike “others” you dont have a need to engage in a step up and repeat to be altruistic. Now thats genuine. I still want to party with you, Alex and Beth. You guys are such a hoot and appear to be good friends.. I love it!
    Be well- Aileen

  5. Donna said

    I just found your blog and twitter and I’m glad I did! I love hearing about what you’re doing and seeing. Beautiful pictures. I’m a fan….thanks!

  6. Louise said

    AWESOME ..enjoy

  7. Marita said

    Ramona:
    I am a huge fan and I am also a dreamer that one day I could get to Africa. Maybe in another lifetime. But your pictures are amazing and I am living vicariously through you. Of all the animals, its amazing you have pictures of leopards. They are the hardest to film as they hide always. So great pics. I am an animal lover!!! You are the best and KEEP on speaking out for marriage and family. You have been an amazing testimony to what marriage should look like.. Thanks Ramona..

Leave a Reply

