Desert Rhino Camp – Namibia

May 20, 2010

Wilderness Safari's Desert Rhino Camp

We are still in Namibia but moved to the Wilderness Safaris‘ Desert Rhino camp. Enjoyed a full day of exploring the region. This camp is home to the largest free ranging black rhino population in all of Africa! How cool is that?

I love animals and seeing so many of them face to face in their natural habitat has been amazing! Each camp feels more beautiful than the next.  I wish Mario and Avery were here to experience this with me.

Here are a few pics of where we are staying:

Tomorrow I head back to Johannesburg where I will be spending 2 additional days before heading back to NY.

This has been quite a journey for me and I would like to thank everyone who has been keeping up with my tweets, blog posts and facebook messages.

Of course, I will continue to send more updates. So if you have not done so as yet, dont forget to follow me on twitter and become a fan on my facebook fan page!

xo, Ramona.

The Africa Foundation works in conjunction with the &Beyond Foundation to provide aid to Africa’s children. Visit their website  to find out what you can do to help today – www.africafoundation.org

* Photos: Wilderness Safaris

11 Responses to “Desert Rhino Camp – Namibia”

  1. kayla said

    Ramona thank you for this AMAZING and GORGEOUS ADVENTURE!

  2. Lyndsey said

    Those photos are stunning! I have many friends from Africa. I love seeing many different countries there.

  3. Shannon Miller said

    OMG!! Absolutely beautiful pics!

  4. Anita said

    Ramona, I have been following your travels, and I must say it looks like such a glorious adventure.

    Thank you so much for sharing the wonder of Africa with us.

    I was in South Africa for the New Millenium celebration, and I cannot think of a better place to bring in a new century.

    Have a safe flight home, and welcome back to the U.S. I am sure you have been renewed once again after this life-changing experience.

  5. Kristin said

    I truly hope to make it there myself one day. My best friend just returned from Tanzania…and the journey profoundly affected her. To visit Africa is definitely a bucket list kinda thing!

  6. Sherry said

    Ramona, I truly admire you as a woman, a business-woman and a friend. You are always true to who you are and stand behind your friends and family. I adore you. I am going to order your skin care line, i am excited to try it. And girl, I must say, you are SMOKING for your age, both in your fitness and your skin. It’s amazing how great you look and haven’t gone under the knife…kudos! You are an inspiration, keep spreading yourself around so everyone can understand the real Ramona. Your amazing girlfriend!

  7. Catherine said

    The pictures you have shared are amazing and so thankful you have taken the time to share them with us. I can only imagine what an incredible journey this has been for you and your group of ladies.

    Again, thank you for taking the time to post these.

    Have a safe trip back.

    Cat

  8. Jen said

    Wow, those are beautiful pictures Ramona–you should publish a photo book about your time in Africa! I’d buy it! This trip sounds really cathartic and rewarding…after watching this season, I’m sure you needed it! =) Hang in there..safe travels!

  9. iceNfire said

    Love the rainbow picture, thanks for sharing.Happy to know your on wordpress. You have a lot of fans here.

  10. anna lee said

    Ramona Love you & your family. Your daughter Looks soo much like you-twins:) gorgeous I did not reliaze what your jewerly company was about. Thanks for the link I just went over to it! Several years ago I was in need of several rosary’s. I had just left NY after 9/11 &was in the south no where can you find a decent rosary, I was in tears. I had passed by you site but not familar with any online names at the time so …. My family is Catholic 4 generations here,from their commming to America. My dad just died. It was a sudden & unexpected death & we are very close. I had no rosary for my daughter or myself. I don’t get why the Chritsitan stores do not have rosary’s, here.
    I wanted you to know that I am thrilled to know that you are associated with this.

    I love your Africa photos, what an adventure! what a charitable heart & open heart you have. I admire the path of renewable that you have taken. best of luck of this journey… is your skin cream the name sake also ? it is like a halo in your life.
    this will be your blessed year.

  11. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I
    stumbleupon everyday. It’s always exciting to read articles from other authors and use something from their websites.

Leave a Reply

