My Hyperhidrosis Treatment with Dr. Sharon Giese

July 2, 2010

I have gotten so many questions and comments about my underarm sweating/ veal chop procedure (lol) that I realized I need to share the experience with everyone.

I have had this condition of excess perspiration since I was 21 years old.

It was so embarrassing to see huge round sweat marks and worse was how it ruined all my silk dresses /tops and wool and cashmere sweaters. They would stain and never come out!!!

Now for the more technical terms. This condition is formally known as “Hyperhidrosis”.  According to google health, Hyperhidrosis “is a medical condition in which a person sweats excessively and unpredictably. People with hyperhidrosis may sweat even when the temperature is cool or when they are at rest”.

When Dr. Giese, whom I trust implicitly, first suggested I try her Hyperhidrosis Treatment with internal ultra sound under local anesthesia (she is only one of a few that do it} I admit I was nervous.

How much would it hurt? Where would the sweat go, would it be unhealthy? What would the recovery be like?

I decided to first try a prescription deodorant called drysol. Well you can only use drysol at night, then you have to wear a T-shirt. I tried it for a while but I would forget some nights and I don’t like sleeping in a t-shirt!!

So back to Dr. Giese I went.

I asked her will I sweat more somewhere else if I stop sweating under my arm?, is it unhealthy to kill these sweat glands? She assured me there would be no negative consequences and she was right there has been none!

She told me I would have no pain, as I am a nervous nelly when it comes to pain and guess what there was NO PAIN during the procedure.

She told me there would be discomfort after and prescribed pain killers.

But guess what…I did NOT NEED THEM, I only took 3 advils and I had just done the procedure when i was filming at the Four Seasons for lunch with Jill and Sonya asking them to come to St John for the RHONYC.

The only drawback for me was that i could not work out my arms for 3 weeks, but it was well worth it.

I no longer have sweaty underarms, I no longer have huge wet marks. Do you know how embarrassed I was every time I would film…certain clothes would sweat up and now that is no more, it’s all gone.

Botox would have been the only other option and that averages $1500 – $2500 per session every 8 – 10 months! This procedure costs $4500, took only 30 MINUTES and provided PERMANENT results!!

I am SO HAPPY with the results. I highly recommend this procedure to anyone and everyone!

Avoid painful injections and save money by visiting Dr Sharon Giese. In fact, if you make an appointment with her office in the month of July and mention my name you’ll get a discount!

She is the best in whatever she does, she is a perfectionist!!

To learn more about Dr. Giese:

Visit: http://www.drsharongiese.com/

Or call:  (212) 421-3400

Hope this helps!,

Ramona xo

Credit: Google Health

7 Responses to “My Hyperhidrosis Treatment with Dr. Sharon Giese”

  1. This sounds interesting gonna start saving my money for this one. Thanks for recommending this Ramona.
    PS love the new you
    ox

  2. Reese said

    Thank you so much for publishing this info… I have been deal with the same issues since I was a freshman in highschool… I have never found a cure that helps… I will look into this but undortunetly I can’t afford to get this done at the moment. I’m getting married this October…. thank God I have a strapless dress-I will be sweating for sure 😉
    Again, thank you for being so open and sharing your personal battle

  3. mochababe73 said

    I like it as well. I have a high tolerance for pain so this is right up my alley. I wonder if insurance would pay for it. Like Reese, I can’t afford it right now.

  4. I’m glad it worked for you 🙂 I admit to squirming while watching you have the procedure! I had to finally hide my eyes. You’re a brave woman! Congrats on the success!

  5. Hi,

    Stop Sweating and Start Living is a great product. It worked really well for my wife. It is a natural product and I thoroughly recommend it. There is a review of it I found to be really useful. It is at http://www.stopsweatingandstartlivingreviewed.org.

    Good luck
    Neil

  6. ramoanistic said

    i just wanted to say i luv how real you are and though you may suffer from “diarhea of the mouth” i love how you don’t really B.S. anyone as painfull as it may come off… the truth always hurts more for the folks living in denial….hope you’re back 4 more “ramonisms”

  7. steph said

    I know exactly how you feel Romana… I’m so pleased that you’ve found something that works for you. I’ve just written an email to Dr Giese so fingers crossed I can experience the same success you’ve had – i don’t care how much it costs!

    I suffer from palmer (hands) and planter (feet) sweating as well as under arm! Seriously it’s a nightmare! I’m from Australia as well so the climate here doesn’t help the situation.

    Thank you so much for sharing this info.

    Cheers! x

Leave a Reply

