My Family Vacation

May 11, 2011

Hello again! Whew! It has been such a whirlwind of craziness lately that I started to sit back and dream of my vacation in St. Maarten that I took with Avery and Mario in March.  As a little escape from my busy schedule, I wanted to share some photos with you!

The trip was amazing! Our vacations often have us meeting up with other families but, for once, we made it just the three of us. I loved it. Every day Mario, Avery and I did something together and I have to tell you I did a lot of things I have never done before! We went zip lining and parasailing! It was so much fun and I was thrilled to share those experiences with Avery.  Mario and I also took Avery scuba diving and it was her first time!

The hotel we stayed at, Hotel L’Esplanade, was absolutely stunning! It was also very convenient! We were close to all of the fabulous restaurants, shops and beaches.  It was truly a memorable vacation. I hope you enjoy the photos below!

I am going to continue daydreaming that I am back there, relaxing on the beach, with my amazing family…

Until next time!

xo

Ramona

8 Responses to “My Family Vacation”

  1. buffyluvscatnip said

    Ramona,

    I love you and your beautiful family. You haven’t blogged on wordpress for a while and I was getting worried. Did Avery like scuba diving? The first time I tried it I got kicked in the face and my mask came off 30 feet under. I much prefer snorkeling 😉

    As for RHONY, please don’t pay mind to the haters on your show. Some are jealous (Luann) and some are just following orders (Kelly). I honestly don’t know what Cindy’s deal is. If you helped her get on the show, she is really rude to treat you like that. She has a huge chip on her shoulder. It’s obvious that someone who is trying really hard to be nice is secretly pulling the strings and the word is out to get Ramona! I’m rooting for you.

    I hope you are a guest on WWHL again soon, you make a great guest.

    Emily

  2. Monique said

    Such a beautiful family!!

  3. Ramona, I’m so happy to find your blog! I just love watching you on RHNYC, and love your honesty and willingness to be yourself.
    Thanks for sharing photos of your real life here in your blog… you look fabulous!

  4. Krista Gulick said

    Ramona, what a lovely family you have… Avery is becoming such a beautiful young woman! You must be so proud! I dont care what they say, you are one of my favorite Housewives and I hope I get to meet you one day!
    Wishing you and yours all the best,
    Krista

  5. jeepers1941 said

    Ramona,
    Please don’t let jz get to you. She is not worth your friendship. She is the poison that kills any friendships and she doesn’t deserve to be your friend. She has been strangling you for some time now, since Bethenny left the show.
    She has no alliances with no one. LULU and KOOKOO are just pawns she uses against you and Alex. She has not and can never change, she didn’t even try to change her ways and never will. She can’t, it just isn’t her nature because she thinks she is right and everyone else is wrong. She has to be the top dog, well she is a dog, otherwise known as the bitch from hell.
    Hope you and family had a great weekend in the Hampton’s, and return rested up for the work week. Love to all………….

  6. jeepers1941 said

    Dear Ramona,
    I don’t know if you have heard of a blog site, called: LynnNChicago101, who has the title of “I Hate Jill Zarin”. Lynn Hudson owns this site and has done several interviews with the women of the Housewives Franchise, to include, Alex, Cat. Sonja and others. I was wondering if you would ever give thought to coming to this site as a lurker, you wouldn’t have to take part in the comments. But just to observe and see what the site is like. Lynn is a wonderful lady and gives of herself continuely for the many fans of the HW series. The site has over 2.4 million hits in just a little over a years time. Simon has post on the site a few times and is recieved quite well. Alex of course is a delight as always.
    Ramona, this site is a place I think you could be very comfortable in, be you are a lurker or a commenter. Please come and visit and check it out. We talk about not just Jill but all sorts of things, from family rearing to passing along recipes, to being a comfort to those in need. I am sure you love Lynn and the site she has opened for everyone. Oh yes, Jill refers to Lynn”s site as “The Haters” only because we see and have seen through all her lies for a long time. I might also add we were all happy that you caught her in the lie at what she said and did at Jennifer’s wedding. Poor Jill, she just can’t help herself, she is to be pittied….LOL Hope you stop by, we love you…….xoxoxo

  7. Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or
    something. I think that you simply can do with a few % to drive
    the message home a little bit, however instead of that, this is
    wonderful blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  8. You are so interesting! I do not suppose I have read through a single thing
    like that before. So nice to find somebody with a few unique thoughts on this
    subject. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is something that is required on the web, someone with some originality!
    streetdirectory

Leave a Reply

