Italian Getaway

August 11, 2011

Hello again! It’s been a little while since my last post. I have been busy busy! But more about that in my newsletter. I wanted to share some photos with you from my vacation with Mario. I always say that you need to have private time to keep the romance alive and this was the perfect time for us. With Avery away studying at Oxford for a few weeks, we decided to return for our 10th trip to Italy. We always visit Capri and Positano. They are our perfect destinations!

We always start off in Capri at the Casa Morgano. There is a lot of action and some great energy!  One of our first stops in Capri is always Aurora! They have the BEST pizza! It is so light and crispy. I could eat an entire pie by myself. A must have on each trip!

We had a beautiful dinner outside at Da Luigi ai Faraglioni. This historic eatery, sits on the water’s edge, and almost directly beneath the island’s Faraglioni rocks. Such a sight! We had some great meals throughout the trip. Not only is the food spectacular but the atmosphere is to die for!



 

 

 

 

 

 

One of our favorite places for lunch and to lay out is La Fontelina in Capri. It is a beach on all of these amazing rock formations that jet out on different levels over the water. I always grab the one closest to the edge because it feels like I’m floating.

Our next stop is Positano where we arrive by boat! We always end our trip at the San Pietro because that is where all of the romance is. We actually ran into a couple on their honeymoon and told them there was no better place to celebrate their new life together.

 

 

 

 

 

The San Pietro is the MOST romantic place in the world to me and Mario. I always say one of the rules for a long lasting and successful marriage is to keep the romance alive and a place like this does it every time! If you like someone, you will fall in love. If you are in love with someone it gets intense!! It’s truly stunning and was so special to be there for our 10th year.  We even recreated a special moment!

 

Overall, those ten days were very special for Mario and I.  We are so lucky to be able to do something as spectacular as this trip to Italy. I hope you were able to relive the trip with me through some of these photos. I plan to post an entire album of summer photos on my Facebook page so make sure to “like” me so you don’t miss it!

 

 

 

 

 

xo

Ramona

7 Responses to “Italian Getaway”

  1. Susan Wilson Gaddy said

    You guys are the BEST

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE! You guys are gorgeous! Wish I could go there someday!

  3. Just beautiful! It looks like you and Mario had an amazing time! Congratulations on all your success!

  4. Deb said

    You look fabulous – and it’s nice to see you and your husband so happy together. Deb from La Quinta, CA

  5. so beautiful… we wish you and Mario many more special moments – i agree Positano is so lovely – we went there on our 30th wedding anniversary

  6. Robin said

    Wonderful, Ramona-I am never interested in celebrities but I find your business style and directness-refreshing!

  7. Rhonda said

    Great pics. Would love to go one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

