Avery’s Senior Prom

June 3, 2013

Hello again! Thank you for the great response on my flower blog! Its been quite the month in the Singer residence. I can’t believe Avery turned 18, had prom and is graduating all in a matter of a month. Where does time go?!
 It has been a really emotional time for me. I am very lucky to have such a great relationship with my daughter but it makes it that much harder to see her grow up and prepare to leave for college. Being a mother, you hope she has everything she needs for the real world.

DSC02217 DSC02198 (3)

Prom day was hectic! I had girls running around in sweats getting their hair and makeup done and planning for the night’s events. I have to admit I loved it. I’m going to miss those days when they are all away at their respective colleges.
When Avery and her girlfriends (who are like bonus daughters to me) walked out of her room all dressed up, I burst into tears. Avery looked like such a stunning young woman. I’ve never been so proud.
BKfoJEACAAAJIr9
Avery’s dress was gorgeous! We had spent a whole day shopping and found it at BCBG. Her Schutz shoes completed the look.
DSC02675
We did all of the formal corsage/boutennire photos. She went with one of her very best friends who made sure to take care of her and watch out for her and her friends all night. I made sure of it! lol
DSC02677
Parents held a pre-prom party where Mario met us and he was just as floored as I was. We were both just so  proud to see our little girl all grown up and looking so beautiful.
DSC02716DSC02712 (1)
7 Responses to “Avery’s Senior Prom”

  1. Pamela Hogan said

    Oh my gosh Ramona, she is gorgeous. Keep us updated on where she will go to college. Her dress was fabulous and very age appropriate – so nice to see these days!!

  2. Rachele said

    Aww she looks so grown up and beautiful. Hope she had a wonderful day.

  3. Beautiful. She grew up so fast!

  4. Amazing. I remember when she was a little girl on RHONY

  5. Cristal Campbell said

    Ramona – wow Avery looks fabulous – gorgeous – stunning – well done to you and Mario – you both look so proud – CONGRATULATIONS

  6. wendy peters said

    Your family is beautiful. What college will Avery be attending? Wishing her the Best of everything!

  7. Donna Leonard said

    Simply beautiful! Many blessings to all of you, Ramona!!

Leave a Reply

